Sales tax exemptions for solar power

Solar power is the right choice environmentally and financially, but often requires a substantial upfront investment. However, there are a wide range of incentives and programs to make solar power affordable.

Though not often mentioned, a significant way to save on solar power is through a sales tax exemption. Currently, 23 states offer 100% sales tax exemption on solar power investments.

Sales tax exemptions are one of the many incentives available to homeowners. There are also federal and state personal tax credits, state rebates, property tax exemptions and solar renewable energy credits or SRECs.These various solar incentive programs vary by your state and utility provider.

Here is a complete list of states that offer a 100% sales tax exemption for solar power.  You will pay no sales tax for solar in these states:

1. Alaska

2. Arizona

3. Colorado

4. Connecticut

5. Delaware

6. Florida

7. Idaho

8. Iowa

9. Maryland

10. Massachusetts

11. Minnesota

12. Montana

13. New Hampshire

14. New Jersey

15. New Mexico

16. New York

17. Ohio

18. Oregon

19. Rhode Island

20. Vermont

21. Washington

22. Wisconsin

23. Wyoming


About FreeCleanSolar

I love solar panels
This entry was posted in Solar Rebates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s